Posted by: goodgoat | 15 February, 2009

Just sometimes…

Goodgoat has had a day where God seems to be breaking through to speak to him…doesn’t happen very often but when it does Goodgoat feels very blessed.

As you may have seen, I am struggling with the story of Jacob wrestling the Angel (well, I think he’s wrestling Jesus, actually, i.e. a being that is both human and divine). 

Tonight at church the “words” that the prayer team had received included a reference to ‘when you walk through the waters I’ll be with you’…which goodgoat feels is where he’s at at the moment. Now, I went forward for prayer ministry and one of the prayers asked God to speak to me, at depth, to let me know what he thinks.

Well, I went for coffee and someone came up to me and said “so the Isaiah 43 was for you then?” – I said I didn’t know my Bible all that well, what is Isaiah 43? He pulled his little Bible out of his pocket and said “But now thus saith the LORD that created thee, O Jacob, and he that formed thee, O Israel, Fear not: for I have redeemed thee, I have called thee by thy name; thou art mine. When thou passest through the waters, I will be with thee; and through the rivers, they shall not overflow thee: when thou walkest through the fire, thou shalt not be burned; neither shall the flame kindle upon thee.”

Well, I knew it was God speaking to me from the moment he read out “Jacob” and “Israel” – just the concepts I am wrestling with – being fallen and yet struggling through that to get to where God wants me to be. We have a wonderful God!

If you have a prayer ministry team at your church and you’ve never been forward to be prayed for, can I recommend that you give it a try?

May God bless you.

Leave a Reply

Categories

